Houghton County Jury Commission

The Jury Commission is appointed by the Houghton County Board of Commissioners, upon recommendation of the Houghton County Circuit Court Judge. The Jury Commissioner workers serve six (6) year terms. The Jury Commission is made up of three (3) members, no more than two (2) can be from the same political party. The Jury Commission is required in Counties having a population of less than 2,000,000. The Jury Commission shall qualify jurors for the upcoming jury year. The Jury Commission workers receive a per diem set by the Houghton County Board of Commissioners.

Jury Commission Workers

Joan Antila, Democrat

Becky Bruin-Slot, Republican

Linda Neumann, Democrat